musiconn.publish

As a central German subject repository, musiconn.publish serves the publication, verification and long-term archiving of musicological literature. The service is available free of charge to all authors in the specialist community.

The repository accepts all forms of musicological literature. This applies to both first and second publications (i.e. the gold and green open access publishing-model). Among other things, dissertations and postdoctoral theses, conference and meeting reports, institutional publication series, as well as independent and dependent publications are included. In the area of free submissions, i.e. submissions that are not linked to an editor or to a qualification procedure, quality assurance is ensured by means of a peer review procedure.

In addition to the repository for monographic publications, OJS (https://pkp.sfu.ca/ojs/), a software for publishing journals (https://musiconn.qucosa.de/zeitschriften/) in open access, is also provided under the name musiconn.publish. The software supports the integrated management and publication of electronic journals and covers work steps such as editorial management, submission of articles, multi-step review procedures, and the publication of articles.

If you are planning to publish your research results or are interested in publishing a journal on musiconn.publish, please contact us! We are also available at any time for further questions regarding open access publishing.

Further Information:

Contact:

SLUB Dresden                           
Dr. Christian Kämpf

Notice:

All musiconn.publish titles are integrated and searchable in the full-text search of musiconn.search.

Find out more:

Picture credits

musiconn.publish

Als zentrales deutsches Fachrepositorium dient musiconn.publish der Publikation, dem Nachweis und der langfristigen Archivierung von musikwissenschaftlicher Fachliteratur. Der Service steht allen Autor*innen der Fachcommunity kostenfrei zur Verfügung.

Das Repositorium nimmt grundsätzlich alle Formen musikwissenschaftlicher Fachliteratur auf. Dies gilt sowohl für Erst- als auch Zweitveröffentlichungen (also dem goldenen und grünen Weg des Open Access-Publizierens). Eingang finden unter anderem Dissertationen/Habilitationen, Konferenz- und Tagungsberichte, institutionelle Schriftenreihen sowie selbstständige und unselbständige Publikationen. Im Bereich freier, also nicht herausgebergebundener oder an ein Qualifikationsverfahren geknüpfter Einreichungen wird die Qualitätssicherung über ein peer review-Verfahren gewährleistet.

Neben dem Repositorium für monographische Veröffentlichungen wird unter dem Namen musiconn.publish mit OJS (https://pkp.sfu.ca/ojs/) auch eine Software zur Veröffentlichung von Fachzeitschriften (https://musiconn.qucosa.de/zeitschriften/) im Open Access zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Software unterstützt bei der integrierten Verwaltung und Veröffentlichung von elektronischen Zeitschriften und deckt Arbeitsschritte wie Redaktionsleitung, Einreichen von Beiträgen, mehrschrittige Begutachtungsverfahren sowie die Veröffentlichung von Artikeln ab.

Sollten Sie eine entsprechende Veröffentlichung Ihrer Forschungsergebnisse planen oder sich für die Herausgabe einer Zeitschrift auf musiconn.publish interessieren, kommen Sie gerne auf uns zu! Auch für weitere Fragen rund um das Open Access-Publizieren sind wir jederzeit ansprechbar.

Weitere Informationen:

Kontakt:

SLUB Dresden                          Dr. Sabine Koch

Hinweis:

Alle musiconn.publish-Titel sind in die Volltextsuche von musiconn.search integriert und durchsuchbar.

Auch interessant:

Bildnachweise